SJCX (Counterparty token) conversion to STORJ (Ethereum token)

Storj is migrating from a Counterparty based token to an Ethereum ERC20 token. Participants in Storj’s May 2017 token sale already are holders of the new ERC20 token (STORJ), and users currently still holding the old SJCX Counterparty tokens are now able to convert them to the new STORJ ERC20 tokens on a 1:1 basis using the new conversion app at https://storj.io/conversion.

To make this process easier for Bittrex users, on Saturday July 8th at 5:00 pm PDT (0:00 UTC) Bittrex will migrate the old Counterparty token to the new Ethereum ERC20 token. Bittrex users will be credited 1 STORJ for each 1 SJCX held in their exchange accounts. The old SJCX will be burned in the migration process. Users who want to keep their old SJCX have until July 8th at 3:00 pm PDT (10:00 pm UTC) to withdraw SJCX into their own wallets. Bittrex will credit the STORJ tokens and enable the new STORJ market when we and the Storj team agree the migration is satisfactory.

Note: Bittrex will be closing our SJCX wallet and stop trading the token two hours ahead of the migration to take accurate snapshots of balances. If any SJCX deposits you had sent to Bittrex are not settled (e.g. marked as pending) by 3:00 pm PDT (10:00 pm UTC) on 7/8/2017, you may not be credited with STORJ.

We would like to thank the Storj team for working closely with us and addressing our concerns.

 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request