Support for the Blocknet [BLOCK] blockchain upgrade

The Blocknet will be migrating to its new production blockchain. Blocknet will retain the balance of the addresses of the current "interim" blockchain in the new production blockchain.

The first block to be created after 8:00am PT (3:00pm UTC) on September 1st shall mark the end of the interim blockchain.

Users' Blocknet Bittrex exchange balance totals will reflect the same total that they had prior to the swap in a 1:1 manner.  The old Blocknet tokens will no longer be supported or be traded on Bittrex.

Bittrex will re-enable trading Blocknet tokens (BLOCK) when we and the Blocknet team agree that the migration is satisfactory. 

Note: Bittrex will be closing our BLOCK wallet and stop trading the token to take accurate snapshots of balances. If any BLOCK deposits you had sent to Bittrex are not settled (e.g. marked as pending) by 6:00 pm PT on 8/31/2017 (1:00 am UTC on 9/1/2017), you may not be credited with BLOCK.

We would like to thank the Blocknet team for working closely with us.

 

Further information:

Blocknet production wallet

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request